UAFS Honors Staff with 495 Total Years of Service
The University of Arkansas – Fort Smith honored 39 employees Feb. 27 at the bi-annual all-staff meeting for their years of service at UAFS.
UAFS Launches ROAR First-Year Advising Center
The University of Arkansas - Fort Smith has launched a transformational new approach to advising with the creation of the R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center. The R.O.A.R. stands for Relationships, intentional Outreach, excellent Advising and the connection to appropriate Resources.
Mark Horn Honored by U.S. Senator Boozman
U.S.Senator John Boozman (R-AR) recognized Lt. Col. (retired) Robert M. Horn, a Vietnam War veteran who dedicated a career to serving his country, in ‘Salute to Veterans,’ a series commemorating the military service of Arkansans.
UAFS to Host Domestic Violence Awareness Events March 12-13
The University of Arkansas - Fort Smith (UAFS) Gender & Intersectional Feminism (GIF) Committee is hosting a public event on domestic violence awareness and advocacy March 12-13.
UAFS Homecoming Court Crowned
The Homecoming week festivities at UAFS culminated in the Saturday afternoon crowning of students Naythan Dyke and Mary Beth Andrews as 2018 Homecoming King and Queen.
UAFS Partners with 100 Families Initiative to Aid Child-Welfare Crisis
The University of Arkansas – Fort Smith has partnered with Restore Hope and the United Way of Fort Smith Area to launch the 100 Families Initiative, a forward-thinking effort aimed at reducing the effect of Arkansas’s child welfare crisis.
Judge Jim Spears to be Awarded 9th Annual Diligence to Victory Award
James “Jim” Spears, who served as Twelfth Circuit Judge from 1993 until 2016, following a lengthy career in law and a lifetime of community service, will be awarded the 9th Annual Diligence to Victory Award, Saturday, Feb. 23, 2019, at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith Alumni Reunion Dinner. 
Casey Millspaugh to Receive Third Annual Young Alumni Award
Casey Millspaugh, UPS account executive, founder of Fort Smith Popcorn Co., chairman of the Fort Smith Parks Commission and community leader, will receive the third annual Young Alumni Award from the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith’s Alumni Association, recognizing his successful career as both an executive and entrepreneur, as well as his service to the university and community.
Bill Hanna to receive Inaugural Honorary Alumni Award
Bill Hanna, president, CEO and chairman of the board of Hanna Oil and Gas Company, will receive the inaugural Honorary Alumni Award from the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith’s Alumni Association.
UAFS to Premier New Fight Song Feb. 23
The University of Arkansas-Fort Smith Fight Song, “Fort Smith Pride,” will have its world premiere performance during the halftime show of the UAFS men’s home basketball game at 3 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 23. The men’s and women's teams will be competing against St. Mary’s that day as UAFS celebrates its 2019 Homecoming, “Lions of the Galaxy,” at the Stubblefield Center.