“Chronicles” Series Begins Again May 3
Tom Wing, director of the Drennen-Scott Historic Site owned by the University of Arkansas-Fort Smith, will kick off this year’s Crawford County Chronicles with a program May 3.
Husarik Receives Scholarly Award at Conference
Dr. Stephen Husarik, music and humanities professor at the University of Arkansas - Fort Smith, received the Scholarly Achievement Award during the Humanities Education Research Society’s annual conference in San Francisco.
UAFS Marketing Team Wins Two CASE Awards
The Marketing and Communications Office at the University of Arkansas - Fort Smith won two awards from the Council for Advancement and Support of Education at the organization’s District IV conference in Austin, Texas.
Visualizing History: Waterloo Exhibit on Display April 27
Dr. Robert Willoughby, professor of history at the University of Arkansas - Fort Smith, has made the Battle of Waterloo a topic of lifelong study. And from April 27-May 1, he will display a historical exhibit in room 122 of the Boreham Library commemorating the bicentennial of the important battle.
Three UAFS Faculty Members Honored at Ceremony
Three University of Arkansas - Fort Smith faculty members were honored at a faculty appreciation ceremony April 17 in recognition of their service to UAFS and the community.
Academy Orchestra to Perform at UAFS
The Academy Youth Symphony Orchestra will perform their spring concert at 3 p.m. May 3 on the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith campus.
UAFS Students Win 16 Awards at SkillsUSA Event
University of Arkansas - Fort Smith students and students from the Western Arkansas Technical Center at UAFS won a total of 16 medals, 11 of them gold, in the 2015 Arkansas SkillsUSA Championships.
UAFS Students Excel at PBL Leadership Conference
Eleven members of the Phi Beta Lambda chapter at the University of Arkansas - Fort Smith returned from the Arkansas PBL State Leadership Conference with a total of 19 awards, with all members qualifying to represent UAFS and Arkansas at the PBL National Leadership Conference this summer in Chicago, Ill.
UAFS Sweeps Awards at Radiography Conference
Students of the University of Arkansas - Fort Smith’s radiography program competed against other programs from across the state at the annual conference of the Arkansas Society of Radiologic Technologists in Jonesboro, and UAFS swept the three areas of competition.
Andrew Haught Selected as 2015 JPH Fellow
Congressman Steve Womack (R-Ark.) today announced that Andrew Haught of Siloam Springs, a member of the University of Arkansas - Fort Smith class of 2017, has been selected to serve as the 2015 John Paul Hammerschmidt Fellow.